Leading Trainer

A market is offered on which trainer will score the most number of points for winners and place-getters for the specified series of races.

Points are awarded on a 3, 2, 1 basis for the placing of 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively in each race. If two or more trainers finish the series of races on the same number of points, the dead heat rule applies.

If a horse or greyhound is transferred to another trainer after the series of races has commenced, any points already earned will not be carried over to the new trainer.

In the event of a dead heat for a win or place in any race, the points will be shared equally, as outlined in the below table.

Dead Heat for 1st Dead Heat for 2nd Dead Heat for 3rd
1st 2.5, 2.5 3 3
2nd 0 1.5, 1.5 2
3rd 1 0 0.5, 0.5

‘All In’ betting rules apply even if the series of races is shortened due to an abandonment, postponement or a races being declared a “no race” by order of stewards.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles